Does my Photo Stream upload videos?
David Mack .
Keeping this in view, where Does My Photo Stream save to?
Save photos from My Photo Stream to your iPhone Images in My Photo Stream remain in iCloud for 30 days––after that, they're removed. To keep these photos, you must save them from My Photo Stream to your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. In the Albums tab, tap My Photo Stream.
Beside above, can you delete Photo Stream without deleting camera roll? Also, photos stored in your Photo Stream do not affect your iCloud storage in any way. But this free service comes with some limitations. When you delete a photo from My Photo Stream, it will automatically erase from other devices connected to your iCloud account. This will leave the Camera Roll copy intact.
Also, why did my photo stream disappear?
As Apple says, once you turn on iCloud Photo Library on your iOS device, My Photo Stream folder will disappear and photos in it will be transferred to All Photo Folder on your Photo app. And if you want to show My Photo Stream tab again, just go to Setting > iCloud > Photos to disable iCloud Photo Library.
Do I need my photo stream when using iCloud photo library?
No If you don't want to pay for iCloud storage, use My Photo Stream. If you're willing to pay for iCloud storage, use iCloud Photo Library, be sure it's enabled on all of your iOS and OS X devices using the Photos app, and disengage My Photo Stream.
Related Question Answers
What happens if I turn off Photo Stream?
What happens to your photos if you turn off My Photo Stream. Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device.Does turning off Photo Stream delete photos?
If you disable My Photo Stream, it will remove synced photos on the device you're currently using. However, the platform won't automatically delete those images. They'll still be on the devices that uploaded them to My Photo Stream.What is the difference between my photo stream and iCloud?
It also downloads photos to a Mac or Windows computer. And, unlike My Photo Stream, iCloud Photos stores video and Live Photos. The biggest difference between the two services is that iCloud Photos keeps a full-sized copy in the cloud and doesn't have a maximum number of photos and videos.Does deleting iCloud photos Delete from phone?
If iCloud is turned off for your iPhone and you delete a photo from your phone, it will not be removed from iCloud or other connected devices. However, if you decide to enable iCloud Photos again, then that particular photo will be removed from iCloud and other connected devices.Does Photo Stream take up space?
Unlike iCloud Photo Library, My Photo Stream doesn't use any iCloud storage. It does, however, take up space on the devices it syncs with, which is why there is a limitation of only 1,000 pictures and only from the last 30 days.Why can't I find my photo stream?
In Settings > Network > Wi-Fi, check that Wi-Fi is on and you have an Internet connection. In Settings > Accounts > iCloud, check that My Photo Stream is on. If it is, turn it off and select Delete. If you still don't see all of your My Photo Stream photos, it might be due to storage capacity on your Apple TV.Does Photo Stream take up space on iPhone?
The good news about both My Photo Stream and your Shared Photo Streams is that it does not count against your iCloud storage quota. The downside is that this takes up additional storage space on all of your devices, including the device you took the photos with.How do I use Photo Stream?
To start using Photo Stream, do the following:- On your iPhone, open the Settings app, tap Photos & Camera, and tap My Photo Stream On. You must be connected to Wi-Fi for Photo Stream to function.
- On your Mac (OS X 10.7.
- On a Windows PC (7 or 8), download the iCloud Control Panel for Windows.
How do I update my photo stream?
Go to iCloud Preferences > Photo Stream. Uncheck "Enable Photo Stream", then click apply. Turn Photo Stream back on in preferences (check "Enable Photo Stream"). After a few seconds, iPhoto will start to download all the photos again.How do I see what's in my iCloud storage?
You can easily see what is stored within iCloud from any iPhone or iPad:- Open Settings and go to “iCloud”
- Tap on “Storage & Backup” then tap “Manage Storage”
- Look under “Documents & Data” to see which apps have iCloud documents available – note that both iOS and OS X apps storing documents in iCloud will be seen here.